Phonetic alphabet

Below is the phonetic alphabet used in aviation. This phonetic alphabet list is the standard list that has been in existence for over 50 years and is based on the use of and understanding, and the international aviation language, English.

A – alpha N – november
B – bravo O – oscar
C – charlie P – papa
D – delta Q – quebec
E – echo R – romeo
F – foxtrot S – sierra
G – golf T – tango
H – hotel U – uniform
I – india V – victor
J – juliet W – whiskey
K – kilo X – x-ray
L – lima Y – yankee
M – mike Z – zulu
About Top Gun
I was fiercely attacked and was being defeated, but the Lord helped me. Psalms 118:13 Reach for the stars, not for anything less.

6 Responses to Phonetic alphabet

  1. Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and found that it is really informative. I?m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  2. I’ve found myself here many times before while trying to find various things. I appreciate the detailed articles you write, and in some instances this is the ONLY place I can even find them. Cheers

  3. HCG drops says:

    This page had a lot of interesting information on it. You know I have been to this site over and over now, off and on. I have yet to make a comment, so I thought I’d drop you a line 🙂 I really appreciate the work you do on here… always providing great content! This one’s going to facebook!

  4. Fantastic article. I really enjoyed reading it. I’ve been a fairly constant reader of your website recently, as you usually have a lot of superb information, however I thought I’d at long last turn from lurker to commenter 🙂 Have a good day, look forwards to visiting more!

  5. What i do not understood is actually how you are not actually much more well-liked than you might be now. You’re so intelligent. You realize thus considerably relating to this subject, produced me personally consider it from so many varied angles. Its like women and men aren’t fascinated unless it is one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs great. Always maintain it up!

  6. I simply wanted to compose a small comment to thank you for all of the splendid pointers you are sharing at this site. My rather long internet research has at the end been recognized with pleasant tips to write about with my contacts. I ‘d declare that we visitors actually are very much fortunate to live in a very good website with very many lovely people with beneficial methods. I feel really fortunate to have come across your website and look forward to some more brilliant minutes reading here. Thanks again for all the details.

Leave a Reply

